Impact Partners
Documentary Producers

With our Documentary Producers Fellowship, Impact Partners aims to celebrate the independent documentary producer and foster emerging producing talent through a yearlong program of workshops with some of the most prominent luminaries in the field of documentary film.

+ Fellows + How to Apply + FAQ 

About the Fellowship

This year's fellows will participate in six virtual workshops and one all-day intensive lab to be held in New York City, at a time when it's safe to gather as a group. Each session explores a distinct arena and set of challenges facing documentary producers today, such as film finance, festival and sales strategy, the distribution landscape, legal workshops and other critical topics. During each session, guest luminaries — eminent documentary producers and industry experts with distinct areas of knowledge — work closely with the fellows to explore issues of immediate relevance to their current projects and career goals, offering hands-on advice, strategies and best practices. Each fellow is awarded a stipend of $1,000 plus travel expenses and receives one-on-one mentorship with Executive Director Jenny Raskin and the Impact Partners team.

Guest luminaries that have participated in past fellowship workshops include: Alexis Bloom, Lori Cheatle, Victoria Cook, Heidi Ewing & Rachel Grady, Kristin Feeley, Howard Gertler, Julie Goldman, Andrew Herwitz, Amy Hobby, Tabitha Jackson, Beth Levison, Justine Nagan, Marilyn Ness, Thom Powers, Eric Sloss, and Eden Wurmfeld. The guests for the upcoming fellowship will be confirmed at a later date. The workshops are moderated by Impact Partners’ Executive Director Jenny Raskin.